If you don't know what to write about, open this

Goodbye writers block

In the first sorry series letter, I showed you how you create your profitable purpose.

Today, I’ll show you what to write about.

(AKA how to generate content ideas.)

Understanding this also lays the grounds for verifying the demand for your obsessions.

Because as you’ll find in time…

What you plan to do may not be desired by the market.

When I was new to X, I planned to teach broke people how to make money online — using my broke 16-year-young self as the avatar.

Though people were into that, it wasn’t those I expected. Instead, I attracted marketers who wanted to make money via X.

I did not argue.

I gave the people what they wanted.

And they rewarded me with a fee and fame.

Okay. Francis, how do I decide what to write about?

Write about solutions to your past self’s problems to make money and stay alive in the game.

Write about your interests to have fun and thrive in the game.

Write about a self-development-related topic to attract people at all levels of awareness and understand humans deeply.

Need help finding your interests? Here are some prompts.

- What topics excite you?

- What’s common between your favourite books?

- What similarities do you like among those you like?

- What appears most in your Google and YouTube search history?

Unsure of your natural inclinations? Here are some prompts to help.

- What fields did you dominate most as a kid?

- What do your family and friends seek your counsel on the most?

- What tasks captivate you while appearing as hard work to others?

Once you’ve figured out your 3 content buckets, it’s time to test.

Post 3x daily for 30 days.

(I recommend you post on X. It’s easy to use, has a diverse readership, gives instantaneous feedback, has the best community feel, and won’t suddenly ban you for exhibiting freedom of speech.)

On the 31st day, expand your most engaging tweets into threads or long-form posts.

Convert repeating questions you get in your comments and DMs into threads and long-form posts.

Whatever gets the most engagement implies the most demand.

Start using these ideas now; later, I'll teach you how to make money from them.

There you have it.

Tomorrow, I’ll show you a concise breakdown of one of my viral posts to help you write yours.

PS: In a few weeks, I’ll create a FREE course showing you 4 or more in-depth ways to generate content ideas.

Stay tuned to get it when it launches.